Home > Everything Else > a job is a job is a job

a job is a job is a job

September 23, 2005

I’m curious, when does a job become a career and a career become a job? Or is it always just ‘work’ that consumes our ‘life’?

Just a random thought from an earlier conversation.

Categories: Everything Else
  1. Anonymous
    September 24, 2005 at 7:17 am

    In my career I’ve had a number of lousy jobs, though I’ve really only had one job my entire career. Mostly, I love my job.

    Some say there’s more to life than work, but we define ourselves by our work.

    Confused? I am.

    Things aren’t as happy as they used to be down here at the unemployment office. Joblessness is no longer just for philosophy majors. -The Simpsons

  2. September 24, 2005 at 10:40 am

    So, a job is what we do, a career is where and how long we do it, and work is product of our job?

    Eesh, I need more coffee.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
