Home > Everything Else > commute another way?

commute another way?

June 7, 2006

I drive about an hour (each way) to work each day–approximately 40 miles plus city traffic.  Since today is "Commute Another Way Day," I feel somewhat guilty that I didn't atleast attempt another way to get to work.  Then, I realize… no one I work with or that works near me lives near me (aka: no friends) and biking/walking/electric scootering is by far out of the question–I doubt I'd get there in time to come home.

It came to me… for me, my "commute another way" should have been telecommuting.  I do not have any meetings today and, frankly, would have accomplished a LOT more working at home than sitting at work listing to the constant racket of a select few around me.

So, does it count that I'm already at work and want to go home and try again?  Can I take back those two trips?😉

Categories: Everything Else
  1. Michael
    June 7, 2006 at 8:15 am

    Why not drive naked?

  2. June 7, 2006 at 9:07 am

    Yeahh.. about that.. no.😛 People would crash, die, and things would be bad.😉

    Don’t make me troll your blog.. don’t you have work to be doing?!😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
