Home > Workplace > don’t poke the web monkey

don’t poke the web monkey

June 8, 2006

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us        Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

So, mid-day yesterday, my boss came over and “delivered” my door (the flat shipping box of a chair mat)… at the time, I was busy, so I just laughed and went on with my new semi-privacy. Heh, funny funny.

By the end of the day, coworkers had “warned” trespassers of me with writing on it. Today, suggestions of putting either a) bars for a caged look, or b) “do not feed the web monkey” on the door are roaming around. I fear for my cube each time I leave for a meeting.

:/ wtf. 

On the bright side, it actually does block out a lot of sound from my adjacent cube mates–the headphones and tunes block out the rest.🙂

Categories: Workplace
