Home > Everything Else > Pioneer DEH-P3800MP and AUX Input

Pioneer DEH-P3800MP and AUX Input

July 25, 2006

Today I had my shiny new stereo installed, new 50gauge wiring ran (in pretense to new speakers), and a Connect2 Cable ran for my iPod and XM Radio.  I got home and I STILL hadn’t figure out how to get the AUX to play.  *whine*

So, I hunted through the manual… no luck, the solution there didn’t work–the menu system it referred to didn’t seem to exist.

So, I hunted through the Pioneer website… no luck, the solution there didn’t work either–the holding the FUNC button didn’t do shit either.

Finally, I held in the POWER button, and was given the option to set the time.  Joy… I hit UP and BAM!  AUX ON/OFF.  Woot.

So, it’s nice to know the MANUAL and support sites (and the Best Buy staff) are incorrect… but I wonder if the firmware changed or something and no one knows except some evil engineer.

In any case, with my factory Infinity speakers, the system rocks (and I love having my iPod connected and not station hopping for the FM modulator of my XM Radio).  I do get to run it back tomorrow to get them to unhook the XM satalite cable (caught in the air conditioning panel when they installed the radio) and get ideas for mounting my iPod… the Connect2 cable is like 6″–wtf.

Categories: Everything Else
  1. bruce
    March 11, 2007 at 11:58 pm

    well shit!!!!!!! is that allyou have to do??? ive been fuckin around with it for a long ass time… im going to hook up my laptop to my deck so my kid can whatch dvds and hear it an a verrydecent sound system.

  2. Brad
    July 6, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    Thanks, man! You rock! Pioneer manual sux!

  3. Chris
    February 27, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    thank you! I couldn’t figure the damn thing out

  4. Sextee9
    April 17, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    When your radio is OFF,
    Hold the power button until you can adjust the CLOCK.
    After that, hit the FUNCTION button till you see AUX, but it’s not over yet.

    After you see AUX, scroll up or down to turn it ON and that’s it.

    I had the same problem 2 days ago, and like you said,
    the instruction manual is not helpful at all on this.

    Have a nice day!!

  5. Lisa
    May 29, 2009 at 11:51 am

    THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! I’ve had my stereo for a couple of years, my car had some issues and it sat in the driveway for about 8 months until it go fixed. Tried to hook up my MP3 player and fix the clock and the AUX was no were to be seen. When I first got the stereo the place who installed it was able to help with the AUX, MP3 hookup NOW forget it. I can’t find anything in the stupid manual and I’ve been working on this forever to figure out how to get it to work again and the clock.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
