Home > Everything Else > Pioneer DEH-P3800MP and AUX Input #3

Pioneer DEH-P3800MP and AUX Input #3

August 1, 2006

This is becoming a chronicle.

Last night, I picked up the iPod and XM Radio IP-Bus receivers.  Not too bad on the price, but… Best Buy wanted to turn me over and rape me for 100$~ to install them and it’d be 3-5 hours to install.  Uhh… whatever.

So, I got home and, feeling adventreous, I took the dash out of my car and had a look.  *gasp*

The Connect2 cable that they had put in was barely electrical taped in–no solder or anything.  The techie in me fumed.  Things were just hanging in the back.  I paid for this installation too…

So, I figured I couldn’t screw it up NEARLY that bad.  With parental guidance (aka: not shocking the shit out of me by getting the (-) battery connector unplugged), we managed to get the iPod connector, XM radio connector, and everything mounted, grounded, and soldered in properly.  VERY sweet.  Sound is amazing, I’m a happy geek, and they all lived happily ever after.

The end.

Categories: Everything Else
