Home > Insanity! > Knowledge is … evil?

Knowledge is … evil?

September 25, 2006

Black: Career, evil influences, knowledge, mourning, penance, self-cultivation

Source: Symbolism of Color: Using Color for Meaning

In Asian Color Symbolism, the quote above notes that Black symbolizes evil….. and knowledge… and self-cultivation?  So, I realized we Americans see black and darkness as evil… but how does that work?  A career minded individual who is seeking knowledge and a career… is also at work with evil influences?

I’m assuming situation and context always apply, but…

Then again, there are days at work that I feel that evil forces are at work.

Categories: Insanity!
  1. Michael
    September 25, 2006 at 5:09 pm

    Isn’t your car……black?

  2. September 25, 2006 at 6:55 pm

    *grin* Indeed, as are a lot of things I own… I like the color. Heh.

  3. Michael
    September 25, 2006 at 9:26 pm

    ….I always wondered about you….

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
