Home > Everything Else > Playing Catch-up!

Playing Catch-up!

November 14, 2006

So, it’s been a while since I actually sat down and posted some REAL content.  I’m working on that, trust me.  The past few weeks has been rough.

  1. if (law_class.reading.countofpages.perweek > 300) { sleep; }
  2. I won the Week 3 book from Brendan Tompkins’ Great CodeBetter Eight-Week Fall Book Giveaway.  Sweet. 
  3. I do have several code snippets that I need to post out on various topics from the forums and from the office the past couple weeks.
  4. I managed to finish the first two parts to the BLL/DAL “My Approach” write-ups that I’ve been working on… more to come on that.
  5. It appears I’m allergic to something at work, but I can’t pin point what–I spent most of last week and weekend with my eyes full of blood and in bed pretending the rest of the world didn’t exist.  It’s cleared up, but yesterday, when returning to work, picked up again.  *sigh*  I’m allergic to work, woot.
  6. 30+ hours in on FF12 and I feel like I just started.  My cohorts who are playing as well are in the same boat–some a bit behind, some a bit ahead.  Past what I posted, there are no exploits to the 70 hour movie.  Still entertaining though when I sit down and watch.
  7. EQ2: Echoes of Faydwer comes out today.  I have mine pre-ordered and must stop by GameStop on the way home… or the way to work…. or during lunch.
Categories: Everything Else
