Home > Education > Most Students Bored at School?

Most Students Bored at School?

March 1, 2007

I remember, back in elementary and secondary school, loathing going to school each day.  I, in general, loved learning (which probably explains why I’m still in school), but hated the process that was forced upon us.  It was expected that everyone learned the same pace, level, and such and to deviate meant time in isolation or categorized as “special needs”. 

About 30 percent of the students indicate they are bored due to lack of interaction with teachers and 75 percent report material being taught is not interesting.

LiveScience.com – Most Students Bored at School.

Most interestingly was the statistics (80% rating group discussions as ‘engaging’ and 70% raiting group projects the same) regarding ‘group’ activities.  In my experience, especially over the past year in my Masters, our entire group hates group projects.  Heh.

Categories: Education
