Home > Education > The countdown…

The countdown…

May 21, 2007

You might laugh, but I have a Google gadget on my homepage for my Masters graduation date.  As of this moment, there is 6 months, 8 days until graduation.  That translates into more tolerable numbers like: 100 hours of class remaining, 25 class sessions remaining, or 4 actual classes remaining.

It’s odd though.  I’ve been running at this pace for years now… realizing that I’ve been “in school” for 20 years now (and haven’t learned a thing!)… geez.  The reality has only set in recently as to how I’ll fill my time.  Odd “normal” things such as see daylight (rather than being at work before the sun comes up and leaving after it goes down), going out more with friends, not carrying three bookbags around with me with various books … on the oft chance I’d have a moment to study.

Yeah, it’s gonna be weird.

 

Categories: Education
  1. Michael
    May 22, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    PhD ?

  2. May 22, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    I’ve looked around. There’s one Uni here in town that I can get the one I want, specifically focusing in organizational leadership and technology… but a LOT of it would require daytime work and such–which makes the full time job somewhat difficult. 😦 I’ll keep checking though.

  3. Michael
    May 22, 2007 at 8:21 pm

    It sounds like it’s a disease…

    Don’t forget; sung to the tune of the Mickey Mouse Club Theme Song:

    M.I.T.
    P.H.D.
    M.O.N.E.Y.

  4. May 23, 2007 at 6:50 am

    ROFL!

    That’s actually good… though I don’t see MIT in my future.😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
