Home > Insanity! > You know it’s a bad day when…

You know it’s a bad day when…

July 11, 2007

Yesterday was less than spectacular for various reasons, but reality hit me today.

I went through all of yesterday believing it was Monday.  It felt like a Monday, things blew up like a Monday, I think I even dated things Monday.

I’m not sure if I’m relieved that the weekend is closer or freaked out that my due dates are closer.

I’ve got a post for some LINQ goodness to get up here and some changes to the Web Storage project I posted up a few months ago, but… after the freaked out part of today is over.

 

Categories: Insanity!
  1. July 11, 2007 at 12:14 pm

    I hate when that happens. It’s even worse when a Wednesday feels like a Friday. Then you lose all motivation and interest for the rest of the week.

    There is a great episode of “The Office (US-version)” where Dwight comes in to work on Thursday thinking it’s Friday. Jim plays on this all day with comments such as, “Man I can’t believe it’s Friday already!” and “How are you going to spend your weekend?”

    What makes that episode great is when Pam asks Jim “How is your day going?” and he replies with, “Well, Dwight thinks that it’s Friday so I kind of have that going on.”

    With your busy schedule I take it you probably don’t watch TV that much. If you have Netflix (and haven’t seen the office) I highly suggest it.

  2. July 11, 2007 at 12:22 pm

    It’s not FRIDAY today?! *grin* Then again, weekends just mean work–just a different kind (house work, yard work, VPN work when the boss calls…). It’s rough though… the whole working five and only off two. Whoever set that up ages ago… sheesh.

    I’ve seen a few episodes of The Office, but unfortunately it shows when I’m in class on Thursdays, so I only get what I can when I’m not in class. (^_~) Maybe I should get them to show it during class… it’s business!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
