Home > AJAX, JavaScript, Visual Studio 2005, Visual Studio 2008 > Do-It-Yourself AJAX – A new appreciation

Do-It-Yourself AJAX – A new appreciation

September 12, 2007

Over all, the course has been “ok”.  We’re done with the AJAX part and moving into the JSP side now.  Everything we did with the AJAX, I knew how to do, but just didn’t because I had a .NET solution for it.  What the class has provided; however, is a bit of an appreciation for the time put into doing this stuff by hand in JavaScript day-in and day-out.

Will Asrari’s desire to roll his own AJAX astonishes me in the stuff he deals with (and likes it!).  Also, I have gained an even greater appreciation for some of the auto-magic things that the AJAX framework in .NET does for me, both in 1.0 and 3.5 (3.5 is even better with the built-in extenders and other joys of the Control Toolkit).

So, a hats off to Will and his dedication.

 

  1. September 13, 2007 at 5:16 pm

    Thanks for the shout-out! I’d like to thank the AJAX.NET team for making the ReorderList control super hard to strong-arm into doing what I wanted it to do in the first place.

    – will

  2. September 13, 2007 at 5:53 pm

    HAH!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
