Home > Final Fantasy XI, Gaming > FFXI Welcome Back Campaign – Success!

FFXI Welcome Back Campaign – Success!

September 25, 2007

Ehon as a SamuraiWell, after many years, the Welcome Home process that started at midnight today worked like a champ.  Ehon was restored, I logged in, and he was cold and naked.  I apparently moved everything into storage (his RDM gear, etc) EXCEPT his Samurai AF.

For those interested, check out PlayOnline for details.  Ehon came back within seconds, had whatever I left him with, and was running around the world.

Also, to answer a coworker’s question about it: I had deleted Ehon and his Content ID.  That’s not a problem; the process simply requires you to have an open content ID for the character to be placed in.

So, this makes EQ2 much more difficult to go back to… but also a difficult road of reequipping Ehon. (>_<); 

If you’re on Valefor, give me a shout at either Derahine or Ehon.😀

 

Categories: Final Fantasy XI, Gaming
  1. Serielley
    September 25, 2007 at 11:51 pm

    *cheer* Welcome back, and hello to another Valefor blogger! If you have any questions about new things since you’ve been gone, feel free to ask, though I’ve only been playing since January myself.

    \(^^)/

  2. October 3, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    Thanks a bunch. It’s been… crazy. Thankfully my main job, Red Mage, hasn’t really changed that much… new merit spells and goodness (I left right as merits were first introduced, so I have… 1) ^^;.

    Beyond the job changes, new jobs, and new areas, the new raiding looks like a blast–I can’t wait to get into Limbus and the new Dynamis zones. I also took part in my first Besieged the other day–that was a trip.

    I hope to have my FFXI area updated this weekend.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
