Home > Everything Else, General Development, Insanity!, Visual Studio 2005, Visual Studio 2008 > LOLCode – Implementing “Fuzzy” Logic on Domain Driven Design

LOLCode – Implementing “Fuzzy” Logic on Domain Driven Design

January 14, 2008

Yeah, it’s still a Monday.  A week or so ago, a friend and I spent far too much time laughing at the LOLCats page—one of the most popular blogs here on WordPress (I’m not quite sure what that says about humanity, but none-the-less).

Earlier in 2007, a few developers coded up a compiler for the “leet” language of LOLCats called LOLCode.  I remember Scott Hanselman doing an article on it, but glossed over it.  I came across the site again today and, while’s totally insane, it did get me laughing.

Here’s an example of a try/catch block.

HAI
CAN HAS STDIO?
PLZ OPEN FILE "LOLCATS.TXT"?
	AWSUM THX
		VISIBLE FILE
	O NOES
		INVISIBLE "ERROR!"
KTHXBYE

What’s scary is that this isn’t much more difficult to read than some code I’ve inherited from others.  Heh.  If you’re totally bored, I suggest giving it a shot.  Scott’s article explains a .NET version of LOLCode, with compiler, for lots of coding fun!

CODIN IZ FUN!

  1. January 14, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    I was playing around with this a couple of months ago and had to stop due to not getting anything done. Apparently some guys @ MS built a compiler for this. The end-result was a blog post of reflected code. The funniest thing I remember seeing:

    HAI

    I HAS A TITS IZ TRUE
    TITS OR GTFO

    KTHXBYE

    That reflected to something like:

    bool hasTits = TitsOrGtfo;

    if (hasTits)
    Response.Write(“Hai”);
    else
    Response.Write(“GTFO”);

    I’m going to totally put LOLCODE on my resumé.🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
