It’s going to be one of those days…

July 14, 2008

VS2008 has crashed 20+ times today.  Reboots aren’t helping.  I’m slowly uninstalling plug-ins at the moment.  Ugh.

Obviously a Monday

I broke'd it...

Tags: ,
  1. Sam
    July 14, 2008 at 9:44 am

    Bleh – for me today SQL Server kept locking up, so I had to shut it down and restart it every few steps.
    Monday!

  2. July 15, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    Two Mondays ago I tried to install SQL Server 2005 SP and my XP box black-screened on me. I spent a week and a half uninstalling & re-installing software. I then had to restore my system to a point about 4 months prior. Then I had to uninstall / re-install every version of .NET and find a utility to remove .NET 2.0 through registry hacks because I couldn’t do it through Add / Remove Programs.

    My computer works now!

    I feel your pain.

  3. July 15, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    @will

    AT that point, it’d be:

    – Reboot off DVD.
    – ReGhost.
    😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
